El Paso County Public Health is not placing tuberculosis skin tests until further notice. We apologize for the inconvenience.

What We Do

El Paso County Public Health is based in Colorado Springs, Colorado and serves the estimated 622,263 residents of El Paso County and visitors. El Paso County includes the cities and towns of Colorado Springs, Manitou Springs, Calhan, Fountain, Green Mountain Falls, Monument, Palmer Lake and Ramah. The median age of El Paso County residents, according to the 2010 Census Bureau, was 34. Seventy-two percent of residents are white, 15 percent are Hispanic, 5.8 percent are black, and 7.3 percent are other race and ethnicities.

El Paso County Public Health was established in 1872 as a City Health Department, and then became an organized County Health Department in 1939.  Public Health provides a broad spectrum of services to address ongoing and critical public health and safety issues.

El Paso County Public Health is organized in four major divisions: Health Promotion, Disease Prevention and Control, Health Services, and Environmental Health. El Paso County Public Health's programs include both those mandated by state statute as well as those that reflect the unique needs of El Paso County. Public Health accomplishes this mission by focusing on the Ten Essential Public Health Services, which fall under three general categories: assessment, policy development and assurance.

2016 Annual Report

Download/view our Public Health services flyer